The Denver Aquarium

In 2015, I went to the Denver Aquarium with my kids.

aquarium10
This was taken in the parking lot across the street from the Denver Aquarium
aquariumkids3
This was another of my pix taken in the parking lot across the street from the Denver Aquarium
aquariumkids5
My youngest son sitting on the display outside
aquariumkids4
Both my boys on the display outside
aquariumkids6
My boys and me (in my heavier days lol). This is before you walk into the aquarium.
aquariumkids2
My youngest showing me one of the displays at the aquarium.
aquariumkids
My boys being silly in front of one of the displays

This was to celebrate my youngest son’s 9th birthday. I took a lot of pictures and thought they came out pretty well considering I took them through aquarium glass.

So, I thought I’d share with you how fun the Denver Aquarium in Colorado can be for people of all ages!

aquarium31
The Denver Aquarium 2015 from the parking lot across the street

I was unable to get the amazingly awesome life-sized flood display they had there because it was so dark, but we had a blast!

 

 

aquarium28
One of the dining rooms inside the Aquarium building

Also, keep in mind these photos were taken on a Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge. It Actually does have a pretty decent high-quality HD camera on it, but eventually, I would like to invest in a high-tech digital camera such as a Nikon or something similar to it.

 

aquarium30
The waiting room next to the gift shop

Enjoy the next series of pix that I took at the Denver Aquarium in Colorado because I enjoyed taking them!

 

enjoy15

 

aquarium1
BUSY CRAB
aquarium2
DIVINE STARFISH
aquarium3
SURFIN’ TURTLE
aquarium4
INTERESTED FISH
aquarium5
CURIOUS CRUSTACEAN
aquarium6
DEUCE BIGALOW FISH
aquarium7
JUMPING JELLYFISH
aquarium8
LAZY LIZARD
aquarium9
CRABBY CRUSTACEAN
aquarium11
JELLYFISH MOSH PIT
aquarium12
JELLYFISH DANCE
aquarium13
JELLYFISH SAFETY MEETING
aquarium14
ONE BIG DUDE!
aquarium15
HERCULES THE HAMMERHEAD
aquarium16
LONELY JELLYFISH
aquarium17
NEON STARFISH
aquarium18
WHATEVER THE HELL THIS IS IT’S BEAUTIFUL
aquarium19
SALLY STINGRAY
aquarium20
BOTTOM FEEDER BILLY
aquarium21
DAVE’S NOT HERE, MAN!
aquarium22
FISHING FOR A COMPLIMENT
aquarium23
I HAVE A FROG IN MY THROAT…ERR TANK
aquarium24
THIS IS THE FISH VERSION OF A MOHAWK
aquarium25
FIND THE LIVING ANIMALS
aquarium26
NOW THESE ARE SOME R-EEL GUYS
aquarium27
IT’S A BIRD, IT’S A PLANE…NO, WAIT…IT’S SUPER STINGRAY!
aquarium29
BIRDS OF A FEATHER??
aquarium32
FINDING NEMO
aquarium33
STINGRAY TAG
aquarium34
THE EYE OF THE TIGER
aquarium35
A SHARK’S TALE
aquarium36
“DID WE REALLY EVOLVE FROM APES, MOM?”
aquarium38
ANY LAST WORDS?

 

Copyright © 2015-2017 [Carrie Pottberg]. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

